Filter By Category

Charity
Computer/Software
Garment Making
Hand Embroidery
Handmade
Home Product Workshops
Information Session
January Workshop - Julie Clarke
Jewellery
Kids Classes
Knitting & Crochet
Machine Embroidery
Papercraft
Patchwork
Quilting
Scan n Cut Machine
School Holiday Workshops
Sewing
Textile Artistry
Request Spot
Contact Me
Class:  Anything Sews
Cost:  $40
Category: Patchwork, Sewing, Machine Embroidery
A brand new class that covers all facets of sewing, patchwork, dressmaking or machine embroidery. Come and learn new skills and make new friends in this brand new class.  
Special Notes:
Class Schedule:
  • Sunday, 15 December, 10:00 - 14:00
  • Sunday, 9 February, 10:00 - 14:00
  • Sunday, 8 March, 10:00 - 14:00
  • Sunday, 5 April, 10:00 - 14:00
  • Sunday, 3 May, 10:00 - 14:00
  • Request Spot
    Contact Me
    Class:  Beginner Patchwork
    Cost:  $25.00
    Category: Patchwork
    Marilyn is an accomplished quilter, with many of her designs published in Patchwork & Quilting magazine. Marilynns quilts are unique & she has a new design ready for you to make your own.  
    Special Notes:
    Class Schedule:
  • Wednesday, 11 December, 13:30 - 16:30
  • Wednesday, 22 January, 13:00 - 16:00
  • Wednesday, 29 January, 13:00 - 16:00
  • Wednesday, 5 February, 13:00 - 16:00
  • Wednesday, 12 February, 13:00 - 16:00
  • Wednesday, 19 February, 13:00 - 16:00
  • Wednesday, 26 February, 13:00 - 16:00
  • Wednesday, 4 March, 13:00 - 16:00
  • Wednesday, 11 March, 13:00 - 16:00
  • Wednesday, 18 March, 13:00 - 16:00
  • Wednesday, 25 March, 13:00 - 16:00
  • Wednesday, 1 April, 13:00 - 16:00
  • Wednesday, 8 April, 13:00 - 16:00
  • Request Spot
    Contact Me
    Class:  Beginner Patchwork
    Cost:  $25.00
    Category: Patchwork
    This is a new class so come & meet new friends and learn how to create your dream quilt. Lots of fun and laughter. Beginners very welcome.  
    Special Notes:
    Class Schedule:
  • Tuesday, 10 December, 13:00 - 16:00
  • Tuesday, 4 February, 13:00 - 16:00
  • Tuesday, 18 February, 13:00 - 16:00
  • Tuesday, 3 March, 13:00 - 16:00
  • Tuesday, 17 March, 13:00 - 16:00
  • Tuesday, 31 March, 13:00 - 16:00
  • Tuesday, 14 April, 13:00 - 16:00
  • Tuesday, 28 April, 13:00 - 16:00
  • Request Spot
    Contact Me
    Class:  Conquer Your Overlocker
    Cost:  $85.00
    Category: Scan n Cut Machine
    Learn how to get the most out of your overlocker. Conquer tension, threading, corners, elastic. Rolled hems, flatlocking and decorative threads. Always a popular class, so book early as numbers are limited.  
    Special Notes:
    Class Schedule:
  • Saturday, 18 January, 10:00 - 15:00
  • Request Spot
    Contact Me
    Class:  Dressmaking
    Cost:  $25.00
    Category: Garment Making
    If you want to learn new skills or develop old ones this is the class for you. Ruth will teach you what you want to learn, using your machine.  
    Special Notes:
    This class not available in school holidays
    Class Schedule:
  • Tuesday, 10 December, 09:30 - 12:30
  • Tuesday, 17 December, 09:30 - 12:30
  • Tuesday, 4 February, 09:30 - 12:30
  • Tuesday, 11 February, 09:30 - 12:30
  • Tuesday, 18 February, 09:30 - 12:30
  • Tuesday, 25 February, 09:30 - 12:30
  • Tuesday, 3 March, 09:30 - 12:30
  • Tuesday, 10 March, 09:30 - 12:30
  • Tuesday, 17 March, 09:30 - 12:30
  • Tuesday, 24 March, 09:30 - 12:30
  • Tuesday, 31 March, 09:30 - 12:30
  • Tuesday, 7 April, 09:30 - 12:30
  • Request Spot
    Contact Me
    Class:  Dressmaking Class
    Teacher: Susan Wall
    Cost:  $25.00
    Category: Garment Making
    Learn highend finishes & tricks of the trade in dressmaking to achieve a professional finish to your garments. Bring your own commercial pattern & suitable fabric to make a fashionable addition to you wardrobe. Work with a TAFE qualified tutor in design & development for professionable results.  
    Special Notes:
    Class Schedule:
  • Monday, 9 December, 18:00 - 21:00
  • Monday, 3 February, 18:00 - 21:00
  • Monday, 17 February, 18:00 - 21:00
  • Monday, 2 March, 18:00 - 21:00
  • Monday, 16 March, 18:00 - 21:00
  • Monday, 30 March, 18:00 - 21:00
  • Monday, 13 April, 18:00 - 21:00
  • Monday, 27 April, 18:00 - 21:00
  • Request Spot
    Contact Me
    Class:  Dressmaking or Patchwork
    Cost:  $25.00 per week
    Category: Patchwork, Garment Making
    This relaxed and informal class is for you if you want to sew at your own pace, with Leonie to guide you through new techniques. Wednesday Weekly 9.30 - 12.30  
    Special Notes:
    This class is unavailable during school holidays
    Class Schedule:
  • Wednesday, 11 December, 09:30 - 12:30
  • Wednesday, 18 December, 09:30 - 12:30
  • Wednesday, 29 January, 09:30 - 12:30
  • Wednesday, 5 February, 09:30 - 12:30
  • Wednesday, 12 February, 09:30 - 12:30
  • Wednesday, 19 February, 09:30 - 12:30
  • Wednesday, 26 February, 09:30 - 12:30
  • Wednesday, 4 March, 09:30 - 12:30
  • Wednesday, 11 March, 09:30 - 12:30
  • Wednesday, 18 March, 09:30 - 12:30
  • Wednesday, 25 March, 09:30 - 12:30
  • Wednesday, 1 April, 09:30 - 12:30
  • Wednesday, 8 April, 09:30 - 12:30
  • Request Spot
    Contact Me
    Class:  Hand Stitchery
    Cost:  $25.00
    Category: Hand Embroidery
    Would you like to learn the art of hand Stitching? If so, this class is for you. Applique, Assisi, Blackwork, Brazilian, Candlewicking, Crazy patchwork embroidery, Cross Stitch, Smocking, Sashiko and so much more.  
    Special Notes:
    No school holiday classes
    Class Schedule:
  • Tuesday, 10 December, 13:00 - 16:00
  • Tuesday, 11 February, 13:00 - 16:00
  • Tuesday, 25 February, 13:00 - 16:00
  • Tuesday, 10 March, 13:00 - 16:00
  • Tuesday, 24 March, 13:00 - 16:00
  • Tuesday, 7 April, 13:00 - 16:00
  • Request Spot
    Contact Me
    Class:  Heirloom Class
    Cost:  $25.00 per week
    Category: Garment Making, Sewing
    Heirloom sewing and smocking are the specialty for this class, Ruth's vast experience will set you on the right path for that special Christening gown that you have always wanted to try. 9.30 - 12.30  
    Special Notes:
    This class is unavailable during school holidays
    Class Schedule:
  • Thursday, 12 December, 09:30 - 12:30
  • Thursday, 19 December, 09:30 - 12:30
  • Thursday, 6 February, 09:30 - 12:30
  • Thursday, 13 February, 09:30 - 12:30
  • Thursday, 20 February, 09:30 - 12:30
  • Thursday, 27 February, 09:30 - 12:30
  • Thursday, 5 March, 09:30 - 12:30
  • Thursday, 12 March, 09:30 - 12:30
  • Thursday, 19 March, 09:30 - 12:30
  • Thursday, 26 March, 09:30 - 12:30
  • Thursday, 2 April, 09:30 - 12:30
  • Thursday, 9 April, 09:30 - 12:30
  • Request Spot
    Contact Me
    Class:  January Workshop
    Cost:  $50.00
    Category: Patchwork
    Drunkards Path or Layer Cake Quilt. Come nd enjoy some relaxation after the Christmas rush and creat your own quilt guided by Julie.  
    Special Notes:
    Drunkards Path Kit or Layer Cakes required for this class
    Class Schedule:
  • Monday, 20 January, 10:00 - 15:00
  • Request Spot
    Contact Me
    Class:  January Workshop - Machine Embroidery
    Cost:  $50.00
    Category: Machine Embroidery
    Need time to unwind after the Christmas rush, come and join like minded ladies and while the day away as your machine does all the work.  
    Special Notes:
    Summer School Workshop.
    Class Schedule:
  • Wednesday, 15 January, 10:00 - 15:45
  • Request Spot
    Contact Me
    Class:  Machine Embroideery
    Teacher: Sally Zhang
    Cost:  $35.00
    Category: Machine Embroidery
    Sally has a vast knowledge of all embroidery machines, you will have a project for each month that will help you understand the complexities of you machine and become comfortable withh all your projects.  
    Special Notes:
    2 Thursday afternoon of month
    Class Schedule:
  • Thursday, 6 February, 13:30 - 16:30
  • Thursday, 5 March, 13:30 - 16:30
  • Thursday, 2 April, 13:30 - 16:30
  • Thursday, 7 May, 13:30 - 16:30
  • Request Spot
    Contact Me
    Class:  Machine Embroidery
    Teacher: Sally Zhang
    Cost:  $50.00
    Category: Machine Embroidery
    Sally has an amazing knowledge of embroidery machines that she wants to share with you. Sally has some wonderful projects waiting for you. This class is for Dream Machine and Stellaire  
    Special Notes:
    Class Schedule:
  • Friday, 14 February, 10:00 - 15:00
  • Friday, 13 March, 10:00 - 14:00
  • Friday, 10 April, 10:00 - 14:00
  • Request Spot
    Contact Me
    Class:  Needles,Threads & Sew Much More
    Cost:  $25.00
    Category: Handmade
    Come & spend a relaxing afternoon with Ruth to help you complete all those projects that need some detailed attention. Hand embroidery or dressmaking, Ruth loves it all.  
    Special Notes:
    This class is not available in school holidays
    Class Schedule:
  • Tuesday, 17 December, 13:00 - 16:00
  • Tuesday, 11 February, 13:00 - 16:00
  • Tuesday, 25 February, 13:00 - 16:00
  • Tuesday, 10 March, 13:00 - 16:00
  • Tuesday, 24 March, 13:00 - 16:00
  • Tuesday, 7 April, 13:00 - 16:00
  • Request Spot
    Contact Me
    Class:  Patchwork
    Cost:  $25.00
    Category: Patchwork
    Come and join this new class, beginners through to the most experienced patchworkers welcome.  
    Special Notes:
    Class Schedule:
  • Tuesday, 10 December, 18:00 - 21:00
  • Tuesday, 17 December, 18:00 - 21:00
  • Tuesday, 28 January, 18:00 - 21:00
  • Tuesday, 4 February, 18:00 - 21:00
  • Tuesday, 11 February, 18:00 - 21:00
  • Tuesday, 18 February, 18:00 - 21:00
  • Tuesday, 25 February, 18:00 - 21:00
  • Tuesday, 3 March, 18:00 - 21:00
  • Tuesday, 10 March, 18:00 - 21:00
  • Tuesday, 17 March, 18:00 - 21:00
  • Tuesday, 24 March, 18:00 - 21:00
  • Tuesday, 31 March, 18:00 - 21:00
  • Tuesday, 7 April, 18:00 - 21:00
  • Tuesday, 14 April, 18:00 - 21:00
  • Tuesday, 21 April, 18:00 - 21:00
  • Tuesday, 28 April, 18:00 - 21:00
  • Request Spot
    Contact Me
    Class:  Patchwork
    Cost:  $40.00
    Category: Patchwork
    Katrina is a well known teacher with a love of Civil War fabrics. Join this class to make Katrina's quilt, Table Runnrs, Cushions and mini projects  
    Special Notes:
    Class Schedule:
  • Thursday, 20 February, 13:30 - 16:30
  • Thursday, 19 March, 13:30 - 16:30
  • Thursday, 16 April, 13:30 - 16:30
  • Thursday, 21 May, 13:30 - 16:30
  • Request Spot
    Contact Me
    Class:  Patchwork
    Cost:  $40.00
    Category: Patchwork
    Join Katrina on a journey of her Jane Austen quilts "Pemberly" "Longbourne" and "Lambton" inspired by Antiqu English quilts named after house featured in Jnae Austen's nove "Pride and Prejudice" English Paper Piecing, hand applique and machine piecing are all features in this class.  
    Special Notes:
    There will be a $15 class fee payable to Katrina to cover photographs and photocopying.
    Class Schedule:
  • Thursday, 13 February, 13:30 - 16:30
  • Thursday, 12 March, 13:30 - 16:30
  • Thursday, 9 April, 13:30 - 16:30
  • Request Spot
    Contact Me
    Class:  Patchwork or dressmaking
    Cost:  $25.00
    Category: Patchwork, Garment Making
    Bring whatever you are working on & have Leonie quide you with her expertise or all areas of sewing.  
    Special Notes:
    Not in school holidays
    Class Schedule:
  • Thursday, 12 December, 16:00 - 21:00
  • Thursday, 6 February, 18:00 - 21:00
  • Thursday, 13 February, 18:00 - 21:00
  • Thursday, 20 February, 18:00 - 21:00
  • Thursday, 27 February, 18:00 - 21:00
  • Thursday, 5 March, 18:00 - 21:00
  • Thursday, 12 March, 18:00 - 21:00
  • Thursday, 19 March, 18:00 - 21:00
  • Thursday, 26 March, 18:00 - 21:00
  • Thursday, 2 April, 18:00 - 21:00
  • Thursday, 9 April, 18:00 - 21:00
  • Request Spot
    Contact Me
    Class:  Patchwork with Julie
    Cost:  $25.00
    Category: Patchwork
    From beginners sampler quilt through to the most experienced patchworker, this class is for everyone.  
    Special Notes:
    Class Schedule:
  • Monday, 9 December, 09:30 - 12:30
  • Monday, 16 December, 09:30 - 12:30
  • Monday, 27 January, 09:30 - 12:30
  • Monday, 3 February, 09:30 - 12:30
  • Monday, 10 February, 09:30 - 12:30
  • Monday, 17 February, 09:30 - 12:30
  • Monday, 24 February, 09:30 - 12:30
  • Monday, 2 March, 09:30 - 12:30
  • Monday, 9 March, 09:30 - 12:30
  • Monday, 16 March, 09:30 - 12:30
  • Monday, 23 March, 09:30 - 12:30
  • Monday, 30 March, 09:30 - 12:30
  • Monday, 6 April, 09:30 - 12:30
  • Monday, 13 April, 09:30 - 12:30
  • Request Spot
    Contact Me
    Class:  Patchwork with Julie
    Cost:  $25.00
    Category: Patchwork
    Julie's attention to detail will make you patchwork experience a very pleasant one.   
    Special Notes:
    Class Schedule:
  • Monday, 27 January, 18:00 - 21:00
  • Monday, 10 February, 18:00 - 21:00
  • Monday, 24 February, 18:00 - 21:00
  • Monday, 9 March, 18:00 - 21:00
  • Monday, 23 March, 18:00 - 21:00
  • Monday, 6 April, 18:00 - 21:00
  • Monday, 20 April, 18:00 - 21:00
  • Request Spot
    Contact Me
    Class:  Quilt Club
    Cost:  $35 per week
    Category: Patchwork
    Learn all of the different patchwork and quilting techniques with one amazing teacher.  
    Special Notes:
    Every 4th Saturday of the month,
    10.00 - 2.00pm
    Class Schedule:
  • Saturday, 21 December, 10:00 - 14:00
  • Saturday, 15 February, 10:00 - 14:00
  • Saturday, 14 March, 10:00 - 14:00
  • Saturday, 11 April, 10:00 - 14:00
  • Request Spot
    Contact Me
    Class:  Techniques, Patchwork and Free motion Quilting
    Cost:  $25.00
    Category: Patchwork
    Learn various tecniques in patchwork & quilting with Di who is happy tp support any studen wishing to try a new skill in a relaxed & welcoming group. You can start with a sample & get a taste of machine & hand tecniques of applique & piecing.You can do any of Di's projects or bring your own.  
    Special Notes:
    Class Schedule:
  • Wednesday, 18 December, 13:00 - 16:00
  • Wednesday, 29 January, 13:00 - 16:00
  • Wednesday, 12 February, 13:00 - 16:00
  • Wednesday, 26 February, 13:00 - 16:00
  • Wednesday, 11 March, 13:00 - 16:00
  • Wednesday, 25 March, 13:00 - 16:00
  • Wednesday, 8 April, 13:00 - 16:00
  • Wednesday, 22 April, 13:00 - 16:00